Bachelor of Computer & Information System(BCIS)

Bachelor of Computer  & Information System (BCIS) is a four-year program of Pokhara University which is a unique blend of Information Technology and Business Management. It is the integration that responds to the emerging needs of the current world by equipping students with knowledge and skills in analyzing, designing, developing and maintaining the systems of the business houses. The course is of 124 credit hours.

This program centers around courses in database design and management, computer coding languages, marketing, accounting, electronic commerce, computer software, network administration, and resource management. Students learn to encode, organize, analyze and utilize computer systems and digital databases to solve problems and provide support for a variety of business needs.

Though the fact cannot be denied that, for students who later decide to jump into the core IT industry has to work extra to be equally competent as students from other IT degrees. To cushion the hard work of the students, Medhavi has Non-Credit Courses for every semester where students will get to get extra IT knowledge more than what the course offers and what the IT industry actually demands.

Careers you can choose from after the course:

  • Programmers
  • System analysts
  • Information analysts
  • Database managers
  • Network administrators
  • Trainers, Instructors, and Salespersons in the field of software and hardware.

Non-Credit Course

Non-Credit Courses are provided to the students in every semester. These courses cover the market demand for technology and help students to go into the career path.

Admission Procedure

The entry requirement for the new students in the BBA program is higher Secondary Level (10+2) or A level, or IB or equivalent as recognized by Pokhara University.

Evaluation and Grading System

The college follows the Evaluation System developed by the university. In which the 50% weight is allocated for internal assessment & rest for the University end-semester examination. The internal assessment incorporates attendance, classroom participation, individual and group presentation, case studies, assignments, internal examinations.

The students are required to pass both the internal & external evaluations independently. The final grade is awarded on the basis of students’ consolidated performance. Pokhara University follows a Four-Point Grade System.

First Semester
Second Semester
Third Semester
Fourth Semester
Fifth Semester
Sixth Semester
Seventh Semester
Eighth Semester